A wooden bat league following NCAA baseball rules and guidelines.

The Oilers get a win over the Bombers 13-5


The Owensboro Oilers began their final home stand of the 2017 regular season with a win over the Dubois County Bombers. The final score was Bombers 5 to Oilers 13

Scoring for the Oilers: Niko Jenkins, Chase Andrews (4), Tyler DiPatri (2), Giovanni Torres (2), Jed Arend, Chandler Harmon (2), and Bradley Rodden
Owensboro RBIs: Cam Curry (2), DiPatri (3), Torres, Arend (2), Cramer (3) and Rodden

Scoring for the Bombers: Bryce Krizan, Hunter Childress, Andrew Tannous, Cole Berry, and Jackson Blevins
Dubois County RBIs: Tannous, Blevins (2), Jaxson Blair (2)

WP: Tony Barrers (Owensboro starter)
SV: Roberto Shields (Owensboro reliever -- a three inning hold to the end of the game, regardless of score, qualifies as a save)
LP: Jaxson Blair (Dubois Co. starter)

Click here for the Box Score