A wooden bat league following NCAA baseball rules and guidelines.

The OVL welcomes the Henderson Flash


The OVL met on Saturday in Madisonville and granted a franchise to Henderson, KY. The team name is Flash and will begin play in the upcoming season scheduled to begin on June 1, 2017. The addition of the Flash builds the league to 8 teams total. The Henderson Flash will play their home games at Henderson County High School's B.T. Wayne Field.

The OVL also voted to split the league into two divisions, the East and West. The East division will consist of the Henderson Flash, Dubois County Bombers, Owensboro Oilers and Muhlenberg Stallions. The West division will contain the Fulton Railroaders, Paducah Chiefs, Hopkinsville Hoppers and Madisonville Miners. The 2017 OVL schedule is forthcoming with each team playing 40 regular season games, 20 home & 20 away. An All Star game will be scheduled for July 9 and will be played at Dubois County's League Stadium. Post Season Playoff schedule is TBA.